Bay201115.3½ hh (1.58 m)
Distance won over: 1000m. to 1100m.
Encosta De Lago - Sliding Cube
Fee for 2019: $38,500

Brilliantly Fast & Beautifully Bred

The most precocious son of Champion sire and proven sire of sires ENCOSTA DE LAGO

Out of Sliding Cube, a Group winner over 1000m and ¾-sister to Champion sire REDOUTE’S CHOICE

Timeform’s highest-rated 2yo colt of his generation

Rated equal to Encosta De Lago’s star sire son NORTHERN METEOR at 3 years

Yearlings in 2020 have already sold for up to $220,000!

His first crop includes...

  • Yes Yes Yes - 4-time winner including the $14 million The Everest in record-breaking time & the Gr.2 Todman Stakes. Runner-up in the Gr.1 Golden Rose & Gr.2 Run to the Rose
  • Condo's Express - dual winner for the Hayes Dabernig training partnership including the Listed McKenzie Stakes. Runner-up in the Gr.3 Australia Stakes
  • Biscara - maiden winner. Runner-up in the Listed MRC Debutant Stakes & the Listed Inglis Banner 2YO Stakes
  • Rubisaki - dual winner for Patrick Payne. Runner-up in the Listed Taj Rossi Series Final H'cap at Flemington
  • Excess Funds - impressive winner at Sandown for trainer Levi Kavanagh, defeating stakes-winning filly Mockery. Third in the Listed Lightning Stakes
  • Rubic Rose - winner at Ascot for trainer Karen Kersley
  • Andrassy Avenue - impressive winner at Moonee Valley for the Hayes Dabernig training partnership
  • Belitsa - maiden winner at Canterbury for Peter and Paul Snowden
  • Chia - stylish 2¾-length winner of a maiden at Hawkesbury for Brad Widdup
  • Chelsea Reign - maiden winner for Peter & Paul Snowden
  • Contemptuous - stylish maiden plate winner for Steven O'Dea
  • Erno - dual winner for trainer Kim Waugh
  • Ruuca - justified favouritism to win a maiden at Ipswich by an easy 2 lengths for trainer Toby Edmonds
  • Leshrac - maiden plate winner at Ipswich for M J Dunn
  • Wilmot Pass - 3½-length debut winner for Anthony Freedman
  • Montelena - debut winner for Darren McAuliffe
  • Turnstyle - maiden plate winner for trainer Bjorn Baker
  • Designated - maiden winner for Ms K Buchanan
  • Glamour Strip - maiden winner for D Williams
  • Jailbreak - 2¼-length maiden winner for Brad Widdup
  • Contalmaison - maiden plate winner for trainer A J Denham
  • Cool World - maiden plate winner for P M Perry
  • Bright Rubick - maiden at Muswellbrook
  • Ruuca - dual winner for trainer Toby Edmonds
  • Cubix - maiden winner for M J Dunn
  • Mr Mosaic - maiden winner for G A Ryan
  • Green Hero - maiden winner at Te Rapa
  • Krameric - third in the Gr.3 ATC Breeders' Plate & Gr.3 BJ McLachlan Stakes. Also Listed placed
  • Alburq - third in the Listed Blue Diamond Preview at Caulfield