Chestnut200616.0 hh (1.62 m)
Distance won over: 5f. to 8f.
Choisir - Gold Anthem
Fee for 2019: €17,500

European Champion sprinter & proven Gr.1 sire by Choisir

Speed, Power, Class & Good Looks!

The best son of Choisir and closely related to multiple Gr.1 winners Haradasun & Elvstroem

  • Won the Golden Jubilee Stakes-Gr.1 at Royal Ascot just like his sire Choisir.
  • Won the July Cup-Gr.1 at Newmarket like leading sire Oasis Dream.
  • Won the Oakleigh Plate-Gr.1 just like the exceptional sire Fastnet Rock.
  • Won the Caulfield Guineas-Gr.1 in a faster time than the proven sires Redoute's Choice & Lonhro.

From just 28 runners from his first crop he sired 8 stakes winners including The Wow Signal (Gr.1 Prix Morny & Gr.2 Coventry Stakes) & Anthem Alexander (Gr.2 Queen Mary Stakes)

His first big crop are 2YO's this year & already include...

  • Millisle - 4¾-length maiden winner over 5f. on debut at Bellewstown for Jessica Harrington, won the Listed Curragh Stakes. Runner-up in the Gr.3 Dick Poole Fillies Stakes
  • Lady Kermit - bolted up by 6 lengths in a Fillies Novice Stakes at Kempton on debut for Archie Watson & followed up this success with a decisive win in a Fillies Conditions Stakes at Newcastle. Placed in the Listed Marygate Fillies' Stakes at York.
  • Lil Grey - 2¾-length winner of conditions race at the Curragh for Sheila Lavery. Runner-up in the Gr.3 Anglesey Stakes
  • Back To Brussels - impressive winner of a 5f. Fillies Maiden at Navan for Fozzy Stack.
  • Chasing Dreams - won a 5f. maiden on debut at Newmarket for Charlie Appleby & Godolphin.
  • Symbolize - stylish novice stakes winner over 5f. at Salisbury on debut for Andrew Balding & Sheikh Juma Dalmook Al Maktoum.
  • Knight Shield - dual winner for William Haggas.
  • Firepower - novice stakes winner over 5f. at Salisbury for Clive Cox.
  • Sand Diego - maiden winner over 5f. at Sandown for Peter Crate.
  • Golden Dragon - 1¼-length maiden winner at Windsor over 5f. for trainer Stuart Williams.
  • Brookside Banner - won on debut at Haydock for Tom Dascombe.
  • Plymouth Rock - maiden winner at Thirsk for John Quinn.
  • Strawman - maiden winner at Carlisle for Adrian Nicholls.